At inner wheel the ladies put up special time from their daily routine
to give service to needful, again with enjoyment.

Happier Futures
Better Lives

Inner Wheel clubs, districts and countries take part in a wide range of work for charities and causes across the world with the aim to give people Happier Futures and Better Lives


In 1923, Mrs. Margarette Golding, wife of Rotarian Oliver Golding initiated a women's organization. In 1924, wives of Rotarians of Manchester Club adopted the title INNER WHEEL, the objects being "Friendship and Service". Inaugural meeting of IWC Manchester (Great Britain) was held on 10th January 1924 that continues to be celebrated as International Inner Wheel Day. On 6th May 1934, Association of Inner Wheel Clubs in Great Britain and Ireland came into being. Since 1936, newly formed clubs started getting the Charter - Certificate of Membership. In 1967, International Inner Wheel (IIW) was formed. Today, IIW is one of the largest women's organizations comprising 4 Associations in GB & I, Australia, India and USA, having over 100,000 members spread across 103 countries


  • 2007-08 Mrs. Sonu Punjabi
  • 2008-09 Mrs. Madhu lath.
  • 2009-10 Mrs. Bhanu Gandhi.
  • 2010-11 Mrs. Meena Basu.
  • 2011-12 Mrs. Pranoti Kapadia.
  • 2012-13 Mrs. Dhruma Mehta
  • 2013-14 Mrs. Neerupal Kothari
  • 2014-15 Mrs. Punita Poddar
  • 2015-16 Mrs. Nisha Aggarwal
  • 2016-17 Mrs. Isita Koradia

Inner Wheel India

Inner Wheel came to India with the formation of Inner Wheel Club of Ahmedabad in 1955. The 1st District in India No. 75 was formed in 1965, now called Dist.305, 2nd Dist. 315 in 1966, 3rd Dist. 317 in 1967-68 and 4th Dist. 310 in 1968-69.




  • Inner Wheel has won the District Award for Outstanding Work in the field of Rural Development in the Charter Year itself.

  • Madhu Lath won the Trophy for Inducting Maximum number of members in 2008-2009.

  • Meena Basu won Kamlavati Gupta Trophy for personal involment 2008-2009.

  • Neerupal Kothari & her team won 5 awards- Best President & Secretary, Best International Project, Best Treasurer, Best ISO 2013-14.

  • 2013-14 Neerupal Kothari – Best President & Secretary Runners Up Trophy

  • 2013-14 Neerupal Kothari- Best Inter district Project

  • 2013-14 Neerupal Kothari- Shweta Kedia- Best Treasurer

  • 2013-14 Neerupal Kothari – Isita Koradia – Best ISO

  • 2014-15 Punita Poddar – Best Project with Sister Club

  • 2015-16 Nisha Aggarwal – (a) Unique Project 2015-16

  • 2015-16 Nisha Aggarwal- Awarded with Diamond Heart Award and Excellence award by Rotary Club of Bombay Hanging Garden.